Nicole Seitz, southern author

For more, visit www.nicoleseitz.com

New Short Story by Nicole Seitz

THE GREAT EDUCATION OF APRIL SUE SPIVEY by Nicole Seitz, illustrated by Erin Bennett Banks.

Happy New Year to my readers!
I wanted to share a little good news. I was honored to be asked to contribute to the Literary Issue of the Charleston City Paper over the holidays. You’ll find short stories, essays, and poetry by some of Charleston’s best writers. My favorite part? The illustrations paired with each piece. Being an artist myself, I was extremely moved to see the two girls in my short story come to life before my very eyes! My short story is the first chapter to a YA novel, THE GREAT EDUCATION OF APRIL SUE SPIVEY. I hope you enjoy! (What do you think? Would you want to read this novel? Let me know!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2015 by in charleston, fiction, Nicole Seitz, writing.
